French toast – muffin?

Standard

Oh yes I really do like…..LOVE both 🙂  I have actually made this before.  My son wanted some cinnamon rolls for breakfast – I didn’t have any, and I really didn’t want to make some from scratch (I actually have tried to do that yet, but Pioneer Woman has a fab one I want to try!). 

So I asked him how he would like it if I made some “french toast muffins” ??  I always add cinnamon – it’s one of his favorites!  So that is what I made.

I actaully made this not in my traditional muffin pan.  I also made a cinnamon roll ‘glaze’ to go over the top instead of syrup.  (Powder Sugar + Milk).  These were easy to make – and fun for kids.  You could easily pick these up and dip them in syrup if you wanted!

Poor eggs whites in a mixing bowl (or several eggs)

1 table spoon of vanilla

dash of milk

Cinnamon (to taste)

mix

Bread – cut into pieces (depending on how much you are making – I used about 10 slices)

Mix eggs, vanilla, milk and cinnamon (with a fork).  Put in your bread pieces, make sure your bread is fully covered.  Put your pieces into your muffin tin – press down (not real tight).  Sprinkle extra cinnamon on top – sugar if you want…I did not do this. 

Bake at 350

Top with glaze or syrup

To make the glaze I put powder sugar into my blender and added milk – add to the consistancy that you wish – I like mine to be a little on the thick side.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

